1.            IEEE Fellow for contributions to silicon-based millimeter-wave integrated circuits and systems

2.            School of Engineering Mid-Career Award of Excellence in Research, 2017

3.            Distinguished Engineering Educator Award, Orange County Engineering Council, 2014

4.            IEEE Distinguished Lecturer, Solid-State Circuits Society

5.            Outstanding Innovator, Office of Technology Alliance, UC-Irvine, 2011

6.            Faculty of the Year Award, UC-Irvine's Engineering Student Council, 2010

7.            School of Engineering Best Faculty Research Award, 2009

8.            First Place Winner of Business Plan Competition, Paul Merage School of Business at UC-Irvine, 2009

9.            Best Concept Paper Award, Paul Merage School of Business at UC-Irvine, 2009

10.        Selected as one of the 16 Finalists for Draper Fisher Jurvetson (DFJ) and Cisco Global Business Plan Competition, 2009 

11.        Low-Power Design Contest Award, IEEE Int'l Symposium on Low-Power Electronics and Design, 2008
with Ph.D. students Fred Tzeng and Amin Jahanian.

12.        IEEE Circuits and Systems Society Guillemin-Cauer Best Paper Award, 2007
for the journal paper "Model-Order Reduction Using Variational Balanced Truncation with Spectral Shaping," IEEE Trans. on Circuits and Systems - I, vol. 53, no. 4, pp. 879-891, April 2006.

13.        National Science Foundation (NSF) CAREER Award, 2005

14.        IEEE Circuits and Systems Society Darlington Best Paper Award, 2005
for the journal paper "Analysis of the PLL Jitter Due to Power/Ground and Substrate Noise," IEEE Trans. on Circuits and Systems - I, vol. 51, no. 12, pp. 2404-2416, Dec. 2004

15.        Teaching Excellence Award, The Henry Samueli School of Engineering, 2005

16.        IEEE Faculty Advisor, IEEE Chapter of Orange County, 2004

17.        Technical Excellence Award, Association of Professors and Scholars of Iranian Heritage, 2001

18.        Best Paper Award, IEEE International Conference on Computer Design (ICCD), 2000