Graduate Students

1.  Razieh Abedi:

E-mail: rabedi@uci.edu

2.  Damla Dimlioglu:

E-mail: damla.dimlioglu@uci.edu

3.  Amir Esmaili:

E-mail: ababaesm@uci.edu

4.  Alireza Karimi:

E-mail: akarimib@uci.edu

5.  Mao-Cheng (Bart) Lee:

E-mail: maochenl@uci.edu

6.  Omid Malekzadeh Arasteh:

E-mail: omalekza@uci.edu

7.  Hossein Mohammad-Nejad:

E-mail: mohammhm@uci.edu

8.  Haoran Pu:

E-mail: haoranp1@uci.edu

9.  Fuqiang Wan:

E-mail: fuqianw@uci.edu

10.  Huan Wang:

E-mail: huanw@uci.edu

11.  Zisong Wang:

E-mail: zisong.wang@usc.edu

12.  Run Xie:

E-mail: runx@uci.edu

13.  Hang Zhao:

E-mail: hangz8@uci.edu

 

Alumni

 

26.  Peyman Nazari; Ph.D. 2017

E-mail: pnazari@uci.edu

Thesis: Millimeter-wave and Sub-THz Signal Generation and Detection in Silicon Technologies

Current position: mm-Wave IC Designer, Staff Scientist, Qualcomm

 

25.  Akhshay Mahajan; M.S. 2015

E-mail: akshaym@uci.edu

Thesis: Design of Ultra-Low Power Amplifier Array in Weak Inversion Region for Electrocortigraphy (ECoG) Signal Acquisition

Current position: Design Engineer, Broadcom

 

24. Francis Caster, II; Ph.D. 2014

E-mail: fcasteri@uci.edu

Thesis: Design, Analysis and Implementation of an Area-Efficient Beam-Steerable Sub-Terahertz Imaging Receiver Array Architecture

Current position: Engineering Consultant

 

23. Zheng Wang; Ph.D. 2014

E-mail: wangz1@uci.edu

Thesis: New Circuit Techniques Enabling Millimeter-Wave and Terahertz Transceivers in Nanoscale Silicon

Current position: Full Professor, University of Electronics Science and Technology of China

 

22. Pei-Yuan Chiang; Ph.D. 2014

E-mail: peiyuanc@uci.edu

Thesis: Performance-Optimized Terahertz Signal Sources in Silicon

Current position: mm-Wave IC Design Engineer, Samsung Electronics

 

21. Leland Gilreath; Ph.D. 2013

E-mail: lgilreat@uci.edu

Thesis: Novel W-Band Passive Imaging Receivers in Silicon

Current position: Design Engineer, Anokiwave Corporation, Inc.

 

20. Byung-Kwan Chun; Ph.D. 2013

E-mail: bchun@uci.edu

Thesis: Polar Quantizers for Next Generation Wireless Receivers

Current position: Design Engineer, Samsung Electronics, Inc.

 

19. Behrooz Javid; Ph.D. 2012

E-mail: bjavid@uci.edu

Thesis: Design and Implementation of High-Speed CMOS Data Acquisition Integrated Systems

Current position: Design Engineer, Qualcomm, Inc.

 

18. Zhiming Chen; Ph.D. 2012

E-mail: zhimingc@uci.edu

Thesis: Silicon-Based Integrated Circuits for W-Band Fully Integrated Passive Imaging

Current position: Associate Professor, Beijing Institute of Technology, Beijing, China

 

17. Chun-Cheng Wang; Ph.D. 2012

E-mail: ccw@uci.edu

Thesis: Silicon-Based Millimeter-Wave Circuits for W-band Applications

Current position: mm-Wave IC Design Engineer, Huawei Corporation

 

16. Eric Middleton; M.S. 2012

E-mail: emiddlet@uci.edu

Thesis: Design of CMOS RF Mixer and OTA for a 2.1GHz LTE Radio Receiver

Current position: IC Designer, Tesla

 

15. Francis Caster; M.S. 2012

E-mail: fcasteri@uci.edu

Thesis: Design and Implementation of a Silicon-Germanium Low Noise Amplifier for W-band Imaging Applications

Current position: Ph.D. Student, UC-Irvine

 

14. Amin Jahanian; Ph.D. 2011

E-mail: jahanian@uci.edu

Thesis: Design of Optimized Distributed Circuits for Broadband Applications

Current position: Staff Scientist and Circuit Designer, Qualcomm/Atheros

 

13. Fred Tzeng; Ph.D. 2010

E-mail: fred.tzeng@uci.edu

Thesis: Novel Multi-Channel and Signal Modulation Integrated Circuit Techniques

Current position: Engineer, OakGate Technology

 

12. Lei Zhou; Ph.D. 2010

E-mail: leiz@alumni.uci.edu

Thesis: Silicon-based RF/MMW IC's for Gbps Wireless Communication, Automotive Radar and Imaging

Current position: Analog IC Design Engineer, Xilinx

 

11. Vipul Jain; Ph.D. 2009

E-mail: vjain@alumni.uci.edu

Thesis: Design of Novel Millimeter-Wave (MMW) Integrated Circuits for Automotive Radar Transceivers

Current position: Director of RF Engineering, Anokiwave Corporation

 

10. Le (Lewis) Zheng; M.S. 2009

E-mail: lzheng1@uci.edu

Thesis: Design and Analysis of a Current-Reuse Transmitter for Ultra-Low Power (ULP) Applications

 

9. Ramin Miri; M.S. 2008

E-mail: rmiri@uci.edu

Thesis: Analog Timing Synchronization and Coarse Tuning in an Impulse Radio UWB Receiver: Trends and Challenges

 

8. Vipul Kumar; M.S. 2008

E-mail: vipulk@uci.edu

Thesis: Design of Concurrent Dual-Band Bandpass Filters

Current position: Design Engineer, Broadcom Corporation

 

7. Deyi Pi; M.S. 2007

E-mail: dpi@broadcom.com

Thesis: Novel Bandwidth-Enhanced Silicon-Based Integrated Circuits

Current position: Co-Founder and CTO, NewCoSemi Technology

 

6. Aminghasem Safarian; Ph.D. 2006

E-mail: amirs@broadcom.com

Thesis: Integrated Circuits for Ultra-Wideband (UWB) Radio

Current position: Assistant Professor, Sharif University of Technology

 

5. Sriramkumar Sundararaman; M.S. 2006

E-mail: ssriramk@uci.edu

Thesis: Design and Implementation of an Ultra-Wideband 24 GHz Front-End

Current position: Junior Associate, McKinsey and Company, Mumbai, India

 

4. Jeffery Johnson; M.S. 2006

E-mail: Jeffery.R.Johnson@ngc.com

Thesis: A Study of Phase Noise in LC Oscillators Due to High-Power Environmental Noise

Current position: Design Engineer, Northrop Grumman Corporation, CA

 

3. Ying Zhang; Ph.D. 2005

E-mail: yzhang3@uci.edu

Thesis: Design and Implementation of RF CMOS Power Amplifiers

 

2. Ravindran Mohanavelu; M.S. 2004

E-mail: ravindran.mohanavelu@intel.com

Thesis: Design and Implementation of a Delay-Locked-Loop-Based Clock and Data Recovery in 180nm CMOS

Current position: Staff IC Design Engineer, Inphi Corporation, San Francisco Bay Area, CA

 

1. Weiteh (Denis) Lin; M.S. 2004

E-mail: wei-teh.lin@intel.com

Current position: IC Design Engineer, Intel Corporation, Folsom, CA

 

Former Visiting Scholars

 

1.      Professor Jin-Ku Kang, Associate Professor, Inha University, Korea

Research Interests: Design of High-Speed Clock and Data Recovery (CDR) Circuits and High-Speed I/O in CMOS Technologies

E-mail: jkang@inha.ac.kr

 

2.      Professor Omeed Momeni, Ph.D. from Cornell University, Assistant Professor of UC Davis

Research Interests: Design of THz Integrated Circuits in Silicon

E-mail: omomeni@ucdavis.edu